Board of Directors

Our enigmatic board is dedicated to making sport accessible to persons of all abilities.

Volunteers are elected each year at the annual general meeting to be a part of the Provincial Board of Directors. The Board provides governance, oversight, and strategic direction, ensuring Special Olympics Alberta fulfills its mission effectively.

Special Olympics Alberta Board

Deborah A. MacPherson


Kimberly Brocanier

Vice Chair

Caroline Barham

Vice Chair

Don Kwas


Jerry Tennant

Affiliate Representative

Laura LaPeare

Athlete Representative

Eric Kwas

Youth Representative

Tracy Hunter-Heartt

Board Member

Brent Allison

Board Member

Dr. Carly McMorris

Board Member

Catherine Keill

Board Member

Mark Powell

Board Member

Margaret Wu

Board Member

Joshua Letendre

Board Member